Dr. Abi Tamim Vanak

Acting Director, CPD, Fellow (Associate Professor), Centre for Biodiversity and Conservation, Fellow (Intermediate), Wellcome Trust/DBT India Alliance Clinical and Public Health, Adjunct Research Fellow, School of Life Sciences, University of KwaZulu-Natal, Durban, Teaching Faculty, M.Sc. Wildlife Biology and Conservation Program, National Centre for Biological Sciences (

Dr. Aravind Madhyastha

Fellow (Associate Professor), Convenor, Suri Sehgal Centre for Biodiversity and Conservation

Dr. G Ravikanth

Acting Director, Senior Fellow (Associate Professor), Suri Sehgal Centre for Biodiversity and Conservation

Dr. Sarala Khaling

Regional Director, Management, Gangtok

Dr. Siddappa Setty R

Fellow, Centre Convener, Centre for Environment and Development

Dr. Siddhartha Krishnan

Convenor, Academy, Fellow, Suri Sehgal Centre for Biodiversity and Conservation

Dr. Veena Srinivasan

Director, Centre for Social and Environmental Innovation, Senior Fellow - Centre for Environment and Development

Mr. Vamsidhar Pothula

Chief Operating Officer (COO) / Registrar


Dr. Kamaljit S Bawa

Founder-President & Chair, Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology and the Environment (ATREE), Distinguished Professor of Biology at the University of Massachusetts Boston

Dr. KN Ganeshaiah

Post Graduate Studies (Retired), Professor, School of Ecology and Conservation, University of Agricultural Sciences, Bengaluru, Hon Fellow JNCASR, Bengaluru. India

Dr. R Uma Shaanker

Professor, Department of Crop Physiology and School of Ecology and Conservation, University of Agricultural Sciences, Bengaluru. India

Mr. Darshan Shankar

Vice Chancellor, Transdisciplinary University and Founder Trustee, Foundation for Revitalisation of Local Health Traditions, Bangalore Foundation for Revitalization of Local Health Traditions, Bangalore. India, Managing Trustee, Foundation for Revitalization of Local Health Traditions (FRLHT)

Mr. Rahul Matthan

Partner TMT

Mr. Ravi Venkatesan

Special Representative for Young People & Innovation, UNICEF

Mr. Sandeep Singhal

Cofounder and Managing Director, WestBridge Capital Partners; Founder - IIT Delhi and IIM Ahmedabad Endowments; Trustee, India Foundation for the Arts; Trustee SIFF Foundation

Ms. Rohini Nilekani

Chairperson, Rohini Nilekani Philanthropies, Co founder & Director, EkStep Foundation. India

Prof. Balaram

Co-Chair, Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology and the Environment (ATREE), fmr. Director, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

Advisory Council

Dr. Pheroza J. Godrej

Founder, Cymroza Art Gallery, Mumbai. India

Mr. Raj Khoshoo

Senior Vice President, Siemens Product Lifecycle Management, California, USA

Mr. Ranjit Barthakur

Founder & President of the Balipara Foundation, India

Mr. S.V. Ranganath

Vice Chairman, Karnataka State Higher Education Council and a Member of the Karnataka Knowledge Commission’s technical committee

Ms. Manasi Tata

Executive Director and CEO of Kirloskar Systems Limited

Ms. Shruti Shibulal

Chief Executive Officer & Director, The Tamara Leisure Experiences

Shri. Manoj Kumar

Representative of Tata Trusts, Mumbai, India, Co-founder & CEO, Social Alpha

Academic Advisory Board

Dr. Amita Baviskar

Associate Professor, Institute of Economic Growth, Delhi. India

Dr. Gita Sen

Distinguished Professor & Director, Ramalingaswami Centre on Equity & Social Determinants of Health, Public Health Foundation, Bengaluru. India

Dr. Navroz K. Dubash

Senior Fellow Centre for Policy Research, New Delhi. India

Dr. NC Narayanan

Professor, Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai, India

Dr. Paul Robbins

Director Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies, University of Wisconsin, Madison, USA

Dr. Robin L Chazdon

Professor, University of Connecticut, USA

Dr. Ruth de Fries

Environmental Geographer Columbia Univesity, New York, USA

Dr. Sudhir Chella Rajan

Professor, Humanities and Social Sciences and Co-ordinator (Land-Use) Indo-German Centre for Sustainability, Indian Institute of Technology-Madras, Chennai. India

Dr. Tamara Ticktin

Professor, Department of Botany, University of Hawaii, Manoa, USA

Dr. Upmanu Lall

Professor & Director, Alan & Carol Silberstein & Columbia Water Centre & Senior Research Scientist, International Research Institute for Climate & Society, Columbia University, New York, USA

Dr. Vijay Raghavan

Principal Scientific Adviser Office of the Principal Scientific Adviser, Government of India, New Delhi