Staff

Management

Dr. Kartik Shanker, Director, Bangalore, kshanker@atree.org
Dr. Sarala Khaling, Regional Director, Gangtok, sarala.khaling@atree.org
Sridhar Ramaswamy Iyengar, Deputy Director - Finance & Administration, Bangalore, sridhar@atree.org

Research

Abhijit Kulkarni, Consultant, Bangalore, abhijeet@atree.org
Abhishek Samrat, Consultant, Bangalore, abhishek.samrat@atree.org
Allwin Jesudasan, Consultant, Bangalore, allwin.jesudasan@atree.org
Amal Deka, Field Assistant, Baringabari
Anirban Datta Roy, Consultant, Banni, anirban@atree.org
Anu Radhakrishnan, Research Associate, Bangalore, anu.radhakrishnan@atree.org
Anwesha Saha, Consultant, Bangalore
Apoorva R., Research Associate, Bangalore, apoorva.r@atree.org
Arjun Rai, Field Assistant, Darjeeling
Arogya Mary, Consultant, Bangalore
Arpita Nehra, Consultant, Bangalore
Arun Tamang, Field Assistant, Darjeeling
Arunava Gupta, Project Associate, Baringabari
Ashish Mathew George, Research Associate, Alleppy, ashish.mathew@atree.org
Avik Ray, Post Doc Fellow, Bangalore
Barsha Rai, Field Assistant, Darjeeling
Beauty Narzary, Project coordinators, Baringabari
Bhaskar Acharya, Coordinator - Western Ghats, Bangalore, bhaskar.acharya@atree.org
Bhavani Shankar, Research Associate, Bangalore
Bipin Charles, Research Assistant, Bangalore, bipin.charles@atree.org
Brojo Kumar Basumatary, Project Assistant, Baringabari
Chaithanya P., Consultant, Bangalore, chaithanya.p@atree.org
Chandan KB, Consultant, Bangalore
Chidanand Aradhya, Consultant, Bangalore
Chirag Rai, Junior Research Fellow, Gangtok
Chitra Ravi, Senior Research Fellow, Bangalore, chitra.ravi@atree.org
Cynthia Mary S., Project Coordinator, Bangalore
Dipak R. Samal, Senior Research Associate, dipak.samal@atrree.org
Dhavamani, Research Assistant, Bangalore, dhavamani.r@atree.org
Divya Nayak, Research Associate, Bangalore
Divya Susan Solomon, Research Associate, Bangalore, divya.solomon@atree.org
Garima Prasher, Research Associate, Bangalore
Geethika E, Lab Assistant, Bangalore, geethika.e@atree.org
Harisha R P, Research Associate, Bangalore, hari@atree.org
Hemraj Rai, Field Assistant, Darjeeling
Jagadish M R, Senior Research Fellow, Bangalore
Jawaharlal Basumatary, Field Assistant, Baringabari
Jojo T D, Senior Research Associate, Alleppy, jojo@atree.org
Jyotish Tati, Field Assistant, Baringabari
K.M.Poovu, Consultant, Alleppy
Kailash B R, Consultant, Bangalore, kailash@atree.org
Karshini Naresh Chaitanya, Research Associate, Gangtok
Karthik Madhyastha, Research Associate, Bangalore, karthik.madhyastha@atree.org
Kavitha A, SRA & Field Coordinator, Bangalore
Kumar DS, Research Assistant, Bangalore
Kumbha, Senior Field Assistant, BR hills
Lata Dahal, Research Associate, Darjeeling, lata.dahal@atree.org
Laxmi Rai, Field Assistant, Darjeeling
Made Gowda C, Senior Research associate & Asst. Coordinator, BR hills, cmade@atree.org
Madesha, Field Assistant, MM Hills
Manjunatha G., Out reach Consultant, Bangalore
Manohar Kalal, Consultant, Bangalore
Manokar J., Junior Research Fellow, Bangalore
Mathivanan, Coordinator, KMTR, mathi@atree.org
Michelle Gurung, Program Associate, Darjeeling, michelle.gurung@atree.org
Milind Bunyan, Post Doc Fellow, Bangalore, milind.bunyan@atree.org
Mingma Tamang, Field Assistant, Darjeeling
Mohammed Idris, Research Associate, Bangalore, mohammed.idris@atree.org
Nakul Heble, Resrach Associate, Bangalore, nakul.heble@atree.org
Nanje Gowda S, Senior Field Assistant, BR hills
Narayanan, Senior Field Assistant, MM Hills
Nirmalya Chatterjee, Post. Doc Fellow, Gangtok
Parvathy Menon, Research Assistant, Bangalore, parvathy.menon@atree.org
Passang Nima Sherpa, Field Assistant, Darjeeling, pasang.lepcha@atree.org
Prakash Tamang, Field Assistant, Darjeeling
Prakriti Prajapati, Researrch Assistant, Bangalore, prakriti.prajapati@atree.org
Prashanth M.B, Sr. Research Associate, Bangalore, prashanth.mb@atree.org
Praveen Raje Urs, Lab Assistant, Bangalore, praveen.urs@atree.org
Rahul S. Varier, Research Assistant, Bangalore
Rajat C., Managing Editor, Bangalore
Rajen Chettri, Field Assistant, Darjeeling
Renuka V Reddy, Consultant, Bangalore
Revathi J, Research Associate, Bangalore
Rohit M. George, Coordinator NEIBP, Gangtok
S. Thamizhazhagan, Field Assistant, KMTR
Sanjay Rattan, Consultant, Bangalore, sanjay.arc@atree.org
Saravanan A, Research Associate, KMTR, saravanan.amavaasai@atree.org
Satish Pattar, Field Assistant, Bangalore
Sayan Roy, Research Assistant, Bangalore
Seena Narayanan, Senior Research associate & Asst. Coordinator, Bangalore, seena.narayanan@atree.org
Shivaram, Field Assistant, Kanakapura
Snehalatha Vadigi, Research Associate, Bangalore, vadigi_s@atree.org
Soumya K.V., Research Assistant, Bangalore, soumya.kv@atree.org
Sourya Das, Senior Research Fellow, Gangtok, sourya.das@atree.org
Srirama R, Programme Associate, Bangalore, srirama.ramanujam@gmail.com
Sunita Pradhan, Visiting Fellow, Gangtok, sunita.pradhan@atree.org
Susan Varughese, Project Coordinator, Bangalore, susan.varghese@atree.org
Tarun Nair, Senior Research Associate, Bangalore
Tenzing Sherpa, Field Assistant, Darjeeling
Thayaprasath, Field Enumerator, Bangalore
Thriveni, Research Associate, Bangalore
Tshering Dorjee Bhutia, Program Associate, Darjeeling
Uden Lhamu Bhutia, Research Assistant, Gangtok
Vaikunta Raju, Consultant, Kanakapura
Vanaraj Ganapathy, Consultant, Bangalore, vanaraj.g@atree.org
Velavan V., Junior Research Fellow, Bangalore, velavan.sv@atree.org
Venkata Raghava Pavankumar, Senior Research Fellow, Bangalore
Venkitachalam, Research Associate, Bangalore
Vikram Patil, Post Doc Research Associate, Bangalore, vikram.patil@atree.org
Vikram Pradhan, JRF, Gangtok
Vivek M., Consultant, Bangalore
Yasmeen Telwala, Post Doc Fellow, Darjeeling, Yasmeen.telwala@atree.org
Dinakaran J., Post Doc Fellow, Bhuj, jesudina@gmail.com
Mrinalini De Bakshi, Senior Research Associate, Bangalore
Megha Shenoy, Adjunct Fellow, Bangalore, megha.shenoy@atree.org
Shwetamala Kashyap, Senior Research Associate, Bangalore
Poornima Wasdani, Senior Research Associate, Bangalore
Rathnamma, Research Assistant, Bangalore

Academy

Madhavi Latha, Asst. Coordinator, Bangalore, madhavi@atree.org

Eco-Informatics

Muneeswaran M, Project Coordinator, Bangalore, muneeswaran.m@atree.org
Tania Bhowmick, Research Associate, Bangalore, tania.bhowmick@atree.org

Communication

Aditya Harikrishnan, Communication Officer, Bangalore, aditya.harikrishnan@atree.org
Poonam Rai, Communication Associate, Darjeeling, poonam.rai@atree.org

Accounts

Ashoka. B, Accountant, Bangalore, ashoka.b@atree.org
Bhogaiah. N, Accountant, Bangalore, bhogaiah@atree.org
Neeraj Singh, Project Accountant, Darjeeling
Pintu Saha, Accounts Executive, Assam - Barpetta Road
Raghavendra Ankolekar, Project Accountant, Bangalore, raghavendra.k@atree.org
Rohini Y M, Accountant, Bangalore, rohini.veeresh@atree.org
Vartika Saxena, Accountant, Bangalore, vartika@atree.org

Admin

Ajay Singh, Office Assistant, Delhi
Brin Kr. Kharka, RO driver, Gangtok
Deepak Singh, Office Assistant, Darjeeling
Gangarathna, Assistant & Cook Helper, Bangalore
Hemalatha G, Administrative Secretary, Bangalore, hemalatha@atree.org
Indrani, Receptionist, Bangalore, indrani.ravi@atree.org
Jadeswamy, Driver, BR hills
Javana, Marketing Assistant, BR Hills
Jayamala, Consultant, Bangalore
Kanike Mary, Consultant, Bangalore
Karma Dorjee, Office Assistant, Gangtok
Lakshmi, Housekeeper, Bangalore
Lakshmikanthaiah.N, Office Executive, Bangalore, kantha@atree.org
Madha, Office Assistant, BR hills
Meena Rajaram, Cook, Bangalore
Narayanamma, Housekeeper, Bangalore
Raghu R, Office Assistant, Bangalore
Rajanna D, Field Station Caretaker, BR hills
Rajinder Singh, Administrative & Liaison Executive, Delhi, rajinder.singh@atree.org
Ramesh N, Office Manager, Bangalore, ramesh@atree.org
Renukha, Cook, BR hills
Sumithra, Housekeeper, Bangalore
Sunil Dahal, Finance & Adminstrative Executive, Gangtok, sunil.dahal@atree.org
Sunitha.K, Housekeeper cum Attender, Alleppy
Tulendu Barman, Driver, Baringabari
Umesh M C, Driver, Bangalore
Usha H., Secretary, Bangalore, usha.h@atree.org
Venkata Naidu, Marketing Manager, Bangalore
Venkataraju, Gardener, Bangalore
Yogesh Khati, PO Driver, Gangtok
Huchchaiah, Marketing Asistant, BR hills

HR

Rashmi R Shet, Human Resource Officer, Bangalore, rashmi.shet@atree.org

Library

Obaiah, Librarian, Bangalore, obaiah@atree.org

IT

Saji M, System Administrator, Bangalore, saji@atree.org
Shiva Subramanya, Web & Database Coordinator, Bangalore, shiv@atree.org