Governing board

Governing board

**also serve as Trustees

  1. **Dr. K. S. Bawa, Distinguished Professor of Biology, University of Massachusetts, Boston, USA. kamal(dot)baw(at)atree(dot)org
  2. **Dr. K. N. Ganeshaiah, Professor, University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore, India.
  3. **Dr. R. Uma Shaanker, Professor, University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore, India.
  4. **Mr. Darshan Shankar, Chairman, Institute of Ayurveda and Integrative Medicine. Advisor, Foundation for Revitalisation of Local Health Traditions, Bangalore Foundation for Revitalization of Local Health Traditions, Bangalore, India.darshan.shankar(at)frlht(dot)org(dot)in
  5. **Dr. Surinder M. Sehgal, President, Sehgal Family Foundation, Iowa, USA, Chairmanof Board of Trustees, Institute of Rural Research and Development, Gurgaon, India Suri76(at)aol(dot)com
  6. **Ms. Rohini Nilekani, Chairperson, Arghyam Foundation, Chairperson, Pratham Books, Bengaluru, India, rohini(at)arghyam(dot)org
  7. Ms. Seema Paul, Vice President and Director for India Energy Initiative, The Climate Works Foundation, New Delhi, San Francisco, seemapg(at)aol(dot)com
  8. Ms. Pheroza J. Godrej, Founder, Cymroza Art Gallery, Mumbai, India. pjgodrej(at)godrej(dot)com
  9. Prof. K. S. Jagadish, Retired Professor of Civil Engineering from the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, ksjagadish(at)gmail(dot)com
  10. Mr. A. N. Singh, Managing Trustee, Sir Dorabji Tata Trust
  11. Dr. Ganesan Balachander, Director(ex officio), Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology and the Environment, Bangalore, India. gbalachander(at)atree(dot)org
  12. Dr. Priyadarsanan Dharma Rajan (faculty representative), Senior Fellow, Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology and the Environment, Bangalore, India.
  13. Dr. S. Natesh, Formerly, Sr Scientist, DBT, GoI, natesh(dot)dbt(at)gmail(dot)com

Advisory board

Pl note: * will also serve on the Faculty Advisory Committee
  1. * Dr. Vijay Raghavan, Director, National Centre for Biological Sciences, Bengaluru
  2. Dr. Raghavendra Gadagkar, INSA SN Bose Research Professor and JC Bose National Fellow, Centre for Ecological Sciences, Bengaluru
  3. * Dr. Amita Baviskar, Associate Professor, Institute of Economic Growth, Delhi
  4. * Dr. Navroz K. Dubash, Senior Fellow, Centre for Policy Research, New Delhi
  5. * Dr. Gita Sen, Professor, Centre for Public Policy, Indian Institute of Management, Bengaluru
  6. Mr. Raj Khoshoo, Senior Vice President, Siemens PLM, CA, USA
  7. Ms. Kalpana Sharma, Independent Journalist/Columnist, Mumbai
  8. Dr. Ravi Chopra, Director, Peoples' Science Institute, Dehradun, Uttarakhand
  9. * Dr. S. P. Singh, Former Vice Chancellor, Advisor, State Planning Commission, Government of Uttarakhand, Dehradun, Uttarakhand
  10. Dr. Ramesh Singh, Director, Learning,Monitoring and Evaluation, Office of the Director of Programs, Open Society Institute, New York